Ross Valley Sanitary District

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms:
  • Doug Kelly
    Term expires: June 2020
  • Thomas Gaffney
    Term expires: June 2018
  • Pamela Meigs
    Term expires: June 2018
  • Michael Boorstein
    Term expires: June 2018
  • Mary Sylla
    Term expires: June 2020

Board Meetings

  • Closed Session: 5 p.m.
  • Open Session: 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday monthly
  • Central Marin Police Authority
    250 Dougherty Drive
    Larkspur, CA 94939


Number of personnel: 38 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:
  • Greg Norby
    General Manager
    Phone: 415-259-2949
    Email Greg Norby
  • Andrea Clark
    Phone: 916-444-1000
  • Mary Brown
    Clerk of the Board
    Phone: 415-259-2949
    Email Mary Brown

About the District

  • Land Area: 26.75 square miles
  • Population: 49,000
  • Areas Served: Bon Air, Fairfax, Greenbrae, Larkspur, Kentfield, Kent Woodlands, Murray Park, Ross, San Anselmo, Sleepy Hollow and Oak Manor
  • Budget: Total Operating Revenue, Fiscal Year 2009-10: $20,586,367
  • Services: Sewage collection and transport to Central Marin Sanitation Agency