Tiburon Fire Protection District

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms:
  • Cheryl Woodford
    Term expires: November 2022
  • Tom O'Neill
    Term expires: November 2022
  • David Kirchhoff
    Term expires: November 2022
  • Steven Sears
    Term expires: November 2020
  • Robert Miller
    Term expires: November 2020

Board Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday monthly
  • Fire Station Headquarters
    1679 Tiburon Boulevard
    Tiburon, CA 94920


Number of personnel: 28 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:

About the District

  • Land Area: 5.5 square miles
  • Population: 11,000
  • Areas Served: Town of Tiburon, City of Belvedere, and unincorporated residential and wildland areas on the peninsula and parts of the San Francisco Bay to Angel Island State Park
  • Services:
    • Code enforcement
    • Fire inspections
    • Fire investigation
    • Fire prevention and emergency services (paramedic ambulance and fire boat)
    • Fire protection
    • Public education
    • Rescue