

**Marin Local Agency Formation Commission** 

**Regional Service Planning | Subdivision of the State of California** 

# Notice

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING AND AGENDA

March 28, 2024 - 3:30 PM

# **Appointed Members**

Roger Smith | Cathryn Hilliard | Craig Murray

Marin LAFCo Office | Suite 220 | 1401 Los Gamos Drive, San Rafael, CA

3:30 PM CALL TO ORDER - Deputy Executive Officer Seibel to call the meeting to order

ROLL CALL - Deputy EO to call the roll

## **SELECTION OF CHAIR**

The Committee shall nominate and select a Chair of the Legislative Committee for calendar year 2024.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the Committee on any relevant matter not listed on this agenda and that are within the jurisdiction of the Committee. Speakers are limited to three minutes.

#### **BUSINESS ITEMS**

The Committee is scheduled to discuss and provide direction on the following items.

- 1. Approval of May 23, 2023, Meeting Minutes
- 2. Discussion of CALAFCO Tracked Legislation

## **ADJOURNMENT**

claire devereux

Attest: Claire Devereux Clerk/Jr. Policy Analyst

San Rafael, California 94903

Dennis Rodoni, Vice-Chair Barbara Coler, Chair County of Marin Eric Lucan, Regular County of Marin Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Alternate Stephen Burke, Alternate County of Marin

Town of Fairfax Steve Burdo, Regular Town of San Anselmo City of Mill Valley

Lew Kious, Regular Almonte Sanitary District

Craig Murray, Regular Las Gallinas Valley Sanitary District Cathryn Hilliard, Alternate Southern Marin Fire Protection District

Larry Chu, Regular Public Member **Roger Smith, Alternate** Public Member